Monday, November 23, 2015

For The Season

Instyle Magazine, shares some of the hottest accessories trends for the upcoming holiday season.

HEADGEAR

And we don’t mean the thing you wear with your braces. Nothing says festive like a head adornment, so if you aren’t rocking a Santa hat or antlers, try one of these.
Maison Michel rabbit ears, $519; fwrd.com. Avigail Adam headband, $45; shopbop.com. Eugenia Kim headband, $90; eugeniakim.com

STATEMENT NECKLACES

What does every LBD need? A statement necklace, of course. The louder, the better.
River Island choker, $45; asos.com. American Eagle collar necklace, $23; ae.com

PEARL-EMBELLISHED PIECES

You don’t have to wear your granny’s necklace to be a lady! Try a bolder choker or even pearl-accented footwear.
Moschino pumps, $595; bloomingdales.com. Edge of Ember necklace, $217; wolfandbadger.com. Nicholas Kirkwood sandals, $695, barneys.com

PATENT EXTRAS

The holidays are a time for sparkle and shine—patent brings the shine.
Diane von Furstenberg bag, $198; dvf.com. Saint Laurent bootie, $845; ysl.com. Tamara Mellon pumps, $695;nordstrom.com. Marc Jacobs bag, $1,773; mytheresa.com.

LACE-ACCENTED ACCESSORIES

Get a jump on the resort lingerie trend by wearing lace on your shoes or bag.
Diane von Furstenberg clutch, $248; nordstrom.com. Raye pumps, $225; revolveclothing.com. Valentino clutch, $1,353; theoutnet.com. Jimmy Choo pumps, $750; luisaviaroma.com.

JEWELED BOX CLUTCHES

These clutches bring some serious bling. They will liven up just about anything.
Alexander McQueen clutch, $575; ssense.com. Judith Leiber clutch, $5,195; neimanmarcus.com.

VELVET, VELVET, VELVET!

Add a bit of rocker chic to your look with velvet accessories. Extra points for wearing any of these with leather.
Rochas flats, $695; shoescribe.com. Express scarf, $30; express.com. Givenchy bag, $2,495;luisaviaroma.com.

CHIC TIMEPIECES

Never be late to a party again, especially if you have a gorgeous watch on your wrist.
Coach watch, $250; coach.com. Michael Kors watch, $395; michaelkors.com. Tory Burch watch, $595;toryburch.com.

COPPER

These accessories take home the bronze, but you'll still be a winner in our book. 
Noir necklace, $575; noirnyc.com. Asos clutch, $27; asos.com.

CHAIN MAIL

Time to get your Khaleesi on. Rock a body chain over a white tee or a simple dress and watch the compliments roll in.
BCBG body chain, $181; bcbg.com. Topshop body chain, $60; topshop.com.

BIG RINGS

As Drake says, “We need some really big rings.” We do! We really do.
Alexis Bittar ring, $245; alexisbittar.com. Bauble Bar ring, $48; baublebar.com. Thalia Sodi ring, $25;macys.com. Bling Jewelry ring, $40; blingjewelry.com.

EMOJIS!

What have emojis taught us? They are better than words, right? Let your accessories do all the talking.
Kida Jewelry necklace, $4,530; ilovekdia.com. Ryan Porter bracelet, $86; shopryanporter.com. Yazbukey clutch, $1,000; farfetch.com. Anya Hindmarch clutch, $1,372; boutique1.com.

BLACK AND GOLD

This timeless combination is made for the holidays.
Laura Fed clutch, $336; graziashop.com. Via Spiga pumps, $295; viaspiga.com.

LOOK-AT-ME EARRINGS

A very stylish woman once told me that you are either a necklace girl or an earrings girl, but cannot be both. Choose wisely.
Kate Spade earrings, $98; katespade.com. Fallon earrings, $220; fallonjewelry.com.

GLITTER ON

Glitter gets everywhere, but it’s worth it.
Ann Taylor flats, $98; anntaylor.com. Christian Louboutin pumps, $695; christianlouboutin.com. Skinny Dip bag, $46; skinnydiplondon.com. Sophia Webster sandals, $640; matchesfashion.com. Fendi flats, $650; farfetch.com.

FLAT FANCY

These are the shoes you wear when you’ve had it up to here with heels.
Dolce & Gabbana flats, $800; harrods.com. Charlotte Olympia flats, $625; charlotteolympia.com. Roger Vivier flats, $675; theluxer.com. Dune London loafer, $141; dunelondon.com.

FURRY FRIENDS

A little fur goes a long way in terms of adding dimension to your look.
Yves Salmon scarf, $850; intermixonline.com. Opening Ceremony earrings, $300; openingceremony.us. Privileged pumps, $92; shopakira.com. Aquazzura sandals, $876; matchesfashion.com. Fendi watch, $950;neimanmarcus.com.

GOLD MEMBER

Setting the gold standard for holiday dressing.
Lana earrings, $580; bergdorfgoodman.com. John Hardy bracelet, $3,300; bloomingdales.com. Jimmy Choo clutch, $895; jimmychoo.com. Jessica Simpson sandals, $119; nordstrom.com.

instyle.com

1 comment: